Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.7
Speed 6.4
Support 4.4
Features 5.3
Value 5.7
Average from 71 reviews
Showing 46-50 of 76 items.
2017-10-24 05:03:04
mindtpi 2.0
I've been stuck with these guys on a contract and the experience has been very, very poor. Connection constantly drops (up to 40 times a day according the connection logs.They say isn't their fault ( they blame Chorus). That may be true, but it doesn't excuse the execrable support from this company. Chorus, on the other hand, have been very responsive and helpful. They say they will get back to you but they _never_ ever do. If the price is the same as someone like Spark (but _not_ 2Degrees!! - avoid them too!!), I'd just go with the larger telcos, at least they get back to you and have the resources to have a decent number of people doing support. I have several business customers I signed up through them as a reseller when they appeared to be good - I'll be moving them as well. ...read more
Pros
I was going to say price but, really, they're no cheaper or faster than anyone else now. There are no Pros at all
Cons
Terrible, terrible support. If you don't have any issues you may be OK, but if you do it will be a nightmare for you. Also, if you need a PTR record for your domain they try to charge you $20 a month for it!!!
2017-10-17 11:04:27
Artur 7.0
Every thing was OK, but it was very expensive.
2017-10-03 02:30:44
Vinish 1.0
I made a mistake of switching to MyRepublic without checking their reviews. They made a whole lot of errors from the beginning of the contract.
I have asked for a connection 30 days after placed the order, but they went ahead and started connection in 5 days. So I ended up paying for both ISPs :(. I have pointed out this to them and had a lot of conversations around this which didn't get anywhere, but denying its not their fault. It is chorus who dealt with connection and they can't accept any liabilities of the other companies fault. (As if they are trying to imply that i was appointed Chorus to do the work).
6 weeks after all these chaos i found out that they didn't port my phone number as other ISP is still billing me.
I contacted MyRepublic again to confirm this, they acknowledged that this is their fault, but refused to reimburse for the damages caused by them, saying that this is a human error which could happen to anyone. I am so pissed off with their arrogance and poor customer service. I am now taking this to dispute tribunal.
...read more
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Customer Service
Phone Line
Speed
SubContractors
Everything that I can think of
2017-07-12 03:35:00
Erica 1.2
Worst internet ever. No reliable connection, it is ALWAYS dropping and can't use the internet for anything. Have asked for a new modem but still the same bad connection. Paying the earlier termination fee as it is not worth having a deal if it does not work.
Pros
Cons
Everything. Poor connection
2017-07-07 07:27:38
Ricardo 9.0
Have been with MyRepublic for over 12 months. They have always been very quick to support. Recommend
Pros
no
Cons
no
Showing 46-50 of 76 items.
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey