Leave a review about MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. MyRepublic believes in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, MyRepublic’s Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.3
Reliability 5.7
Speed 6.4
Support 4.4
Features 5.3
Value 5.7
Average from 71 reviews
Showing 31-35 of 76 items.
2018-07-11 07:32:47
John Tattersall 9.8
Very quick signup with no fuss
Excellent Router alternative for $100
Pros
Fast delivery service - we left Orcon
Ethernet Acceptable down load speeds - averaging better than 500Mbps per day
Cons
Download speeds vary according to time of day
Best Wifi has been 200Mbps
2018-06-02 04:10:49
Dennis 9.0
Overall good value
Pros
Good Speed 500+
Used my own modem
Support staff able to help solve problems.
Cons
Support calls have taken 10 min. plus to answer.
2018-05-22 22:15:51
Jonathan 1.0
Cannot give any ratings as the switch has not even begun. A text came through the day after which stated connection would start on the 24th of this month, May 2018. Once I initially completed signing up a page of text read connection takes between 3 to 7 weeks! However, I think is only a few days as we already have the necessary fibre stuff.
2018-05-09 08:13:49
Ralf 6.6
They're pretty good when everything is working fine. The moment things go wrong you're screwed. The waiting time on their support is in average 30-50 minutes. They seem to have no control of their technical teams and the repair times takes days. Also important note if you're using internet for more than browsing the internet - the router they send you is "their own brand" really made in China some cheap thing. There's no setup available on there, you're forced to use MyRepublic DNS and other settings that you can't change ...read more
Pros
Speed, never had any problems with that, price - they seem to be competitive
Cons
Very slow and unreliable support, cheap and crap router
2018-05-08 10:24:42
Amelia L Sina 10.0
ThankQ MyRepublic for Modem & Internet is going great
Pros
Great Value for Monthly Payment for da InternetΓÿ║
Cons
No comment
Showing 31-35 of 76 items.
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
May 24, 2016
Broadband Speed NZ - What broadband speed do you need?
  So you want the fastest internet possible yes? ...but why?  Faster is always seen as being better, whether it is broadband internet speed or cars... but when you have speed limits on roads or technology limitations based on your computer hardware then what is the point in having something that can generate the fastest internet speeds in New Zealand?  
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey