Leave a review about Vodafone Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Vodafone Broadband

Our customers are at the heart of what we do. That’s why more than 3.7 million Kiwis trust us to provide great communication solutions, connectivity and service.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.4
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 4.2
Features 5.5
Value 4.9
Average from 267 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 279 items.
2019-08-15 22:11:02
Sylvia 7.4
We never had any issues with Vodafone, the customer care centre was always easily reachable and in 12 months we never had any real issues.
Pros
Good customer care
Cons
Pricey compared to other providers, which became the reason for us cancelling our contract once it expired.
2019-08-15 17:31:47
Andrew Hepworth 5.6
If you have any issues it is almost impossible to get resolution unless you can eventually speak to the NZ based call centre (after being transferred through 3-4 other offices). This might take you 45 mins plus each time. Once you are through to the NZ call centre, sometimes they say they will correct things but it is not done. We have finally struck someone in the NZ office who has been a great help and sorted our issues. There seem to be a lot of lovely helpful people at Vodafone but the IT systems do not seem to 'speak" to each other and transfer information and therefore no record of previous calls or arrangements made. We have had to contact Vodafone NZ CEO and use the Telecomunications Disputes resolution service prior to leaving. ...read more
Pros
Broadband is generally reliable.
Cons
The stress and time of dealing with ongoing account issues was not worth it for us and ultimately drove us away from using this company. Nor would we ever use it again.
2019-08-15 10:07:26
Richard 6.2
When we signed up, Vodaphone was great. Prompt, reliable and responsive. Call centre was based in Auckland and any questions and minor glitches we had upon activation of our VDSL were rectified promptly. Tried to upgrade to the newly installed fibre in our neighbourhood recently and it was the WORST customer service experience I have ever had. Firstly, my original order for the upgrade was never processed. When trying to check on the status of the upgrade, I discovered the call centre was now based off-shore. I was told (through a thick almost indecipherable accent), that the plan I was seeking did not exist and they tried to up-sell me to a more expensive plan, despite the plan being right in front of me on my browser. I sent them a screen grab via email and even then he doubted me and ask that I refresh my browser window. This by the way was after being bounced around between operators and being placed on hold for nearly an hour and a half. Finally when I thought I may as well just proceed and get things rolling, my service rep asked for my Driver's licence ID. I steadfastly refused as this was never necessary in the past. I had always been identified via my billing details. At this point I was fed up, told them I was seeking another provider and asked that they not call me back again. Five minutes later he calls back saying he doesn't need my drivers license because he was able to access my passport number from my account file! He could now sign me up. Why on earth was a call centre operator accessing my passport details (presumably used as ID when I originally signed up). I am outraged and have now left Vodafone and signed up to a new provider. ...read more
Pros
Consistent reliable VDSL speed approaching 100mbs. Once up and running, pretty much hassle free.
Cons
Impenetrable customer service. Call centre has moved off shore and help is incompetent and rude. Often times they would not listen and just assumed I had said something that I had not, like they are reading from a script most of the time.
2019-08-14 16:48:09
David Ball 3.0
They push you to roll over the contract, promising cheaper rates, but do not tell you that all quoted prices are GST exclusive - so are misleading. The Vodafone router can not do basic Multicast protocol. This is a major issue and prevents many standard local area networked products from working. Also the 5GHz band Wifi just stops working - even though it reports it is connected - very frustrating!!
Pros
no pros at all
Cons
They have useless service, very hard to get anyone to help, long wait ques, and poor or misleading communication.
2019-08-13 19:54:12
Rob Burroughs 8.0
Overall I've found Vodafone to be pretty reliable and good value for money. Their package deal with sky TV is also at a great rate.
Pros
Good value package deal, very fair to deal with.
Cons
Wait times on the phone when any issues
Showing 1-5 of 279 items.
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
Vodafone announce price increase
Jan 8, 2019
Vodafone announce plan to increase price of UFB, copper and cable broadband
Vodafone has announced it will increase its ultrafast, copper and cable broadband plans from February. Are you one of 750,000 Kiwi homes affected by broadband price increases? 
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Jan 7, 2018
SPOTLIGHT: Vodafone Broadband
Here in the third of our SPOTLIGHT series we have outlined the best Vodafone Broadband Deals and some of the key Vodafone Broadband features and benefits.
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Oct 15, 2017
Vodafone Internet TV is here
Vodafone internet TV has been unveiled today.
Email Providers NZ
Sep 11, 2017
Email Providers NZ
Looking for an email provider in NZ?  We break down the different NZ email providers and highlight the best free email accounts in the New Zealand market.  If you need a new email address this article will help.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey