Leave a review about Slingshot

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

broadband compare people’s choice award 2018

Slingshot Broadband offer ultrafast Fibre & Naked Broadband Plans for New Zealand. 

Slingshot have a range of different Slingshot broadband plans available. Some Slingshot broadband plans include a home phone line whilst other broadband plans are like Slingshot Naked Broadband and don't have a home telephone line.

Slingshot does offer Slingshot Ultrafast Fibre Broadband and Slingshot broadband packages with different data limits and variable speeds.

The type of Slingshot broadband connection you can get depends on your address and area.  Slingshot offer all types of broadband connection, Slingshot Fibre, Slingshot VDSL and Slingshot ADSL dependant on what is available in your broadband region.

 

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

 

Total: 5.9
Reliability 6.3
Speed 6.0
Support 5.4
Features 6.0
Value 5.8
Average from 119 reviews
Showing 11-15 of 130 items.
2019-04-17 12:56:25
Mike 4.4
When Slingshot is working (as paid for), it's great. However there seems to be a constant issue every 4-6 months with disconnections and slow speeds. That in itself is frustrating, but once you have to deal with their 'Technical Support team' you'll soon discover how woefully annoying being a customer with them really is. The 'tech' help consists of them implying that it is your modem at fault almost everytime. Or the jackpoint that it is connected to. Everything but their service is the fault. However, every instance has resulted in the fault being anything but my equipment. Been with Slingshot for too long now. Will be changing to another ISP once we move house. ...read more
Pros
Speeds are great when working.
Cons
Unreliable. Inconsistent. Terribe aftersales support. Customer support is treadful. Phonecalls to lodge an issue is always a 45+ minute affair.
2019-03-29 09:57:52
Andy 4.8
Great service to sign up then absolutely pitiful
Pros
Reliable
Cons
Service abysmal
2019-03-19 13:49:36
Julian Farmer 4.2
Keeps on dropping out all the time?
Pros
Can’t think of any
Cons
Customer service was poor every time there was a problem
2019-03-05 22:01:17
David Pierson 1.2
Slingshot went awry last year during their Fibre rollout. Tech came and put it "mostly" right. Never a good solid landline connection. This year they employed "bully boy" tactics when trying to get me to put in Fibre. Even though it was up to my landlord they kept trying to insist I go ahead without permission. In the meantime my internet has not worked at all for the last month and I still need to pay for it as I refuse to have another technician come and put on a leaky patch. I will not use Slingshot again. ...read more
Pros
Always willing to shift blame.
Cons
Bully boy tactics.
2019-03-04 11:05:56
Anya 3.0
Ive been a slingshot customer of 3 years and everything was fine until I changed plans to combined power & fibre. 4 month in and still haven't received fibre, instead being overcharged on several occasions now. Customer Service has been terrible, of course everytime its a different agent with very strong (indian) accent that is often not to understand and the left hand doesnt seem to know what the right hand is doing. Would like to change providers.
Showing 11-15 of 130 items.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Aug 17, 2017
How can you save $420 per year with Broadband Compare
Now that Broadband Compare has been live for over a year we can pull together all sorts of statistics, case studies and examples where we have helped Kiwis save big... $420 a year big!
Jan 8, 2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 09.01.2017   Today we have updated plans for:
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
Dec 1, 2016
Auckland Fibre Broadband Competition
As if you needed another reason to switch to Fibre NOW if you live in Auckland... but here is one just in case!
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
When signing up for 12 months!
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 2 months FREE broadband
on a 12 month contract term!