Leave a review about 2degrees Broadband

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

2degrees Broadband

Broadband Compare Awards Best Customer Service

Two Degrees Mobile Limited (as we are officially known) is New Zealand's newest full service telecommunications provider. 

Back in the 90s a visionary group of Maori challenged the crown through the Treaty of Waitangi and won the rights to 3G spectrum. Despite financial and regulatory adversity a Maori Trust (Hautaki) was established with the challenge of launching New Zealand’s third mobile network. 

Tex Edwards founded 2degrees in February 2001 and provided initial capital.  Later that year investments were made by Strive Masiyiwa’s Econet Wireless group and shortly afterwards the pan-Maori trust Hautaki.

After successfully advocating for critical regulatory realignment the company was fully capitalised in 2007 and construction of its mobile network began.

We commercially launched in 2009, significantly lowering the cost of mobile for Kiwis.

Tex Edwards sold his interests in 2degrees in 2016 after some 15 years of support for the company including as a senior executive, director and founding shareholder.

Since our launch we’ve been busy. We have the backing of a unique partnership of international and Kiwi investors that have enabled us to build a brand new mobile network, helping us to cover 98.5% of the places Kiwis live and work. In March 2015 we also acquired NZ's fourth largest ISP, and now offer broadband services as well as mobile to Kiwis across the country.

We've put in place a great team, led by our CEO Stewart Sherriff and an internationally experienced management team which has a wealth of experience in building and delivering excellent mobile telecommunication networks and services.

We all really believe in what we are trying to accomplish for our customers and New Zealand. We’ve even been lucky enough to be recognised for it along the way, with a number of awards for our customer service over the years.

And this is just the beginning...

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.5
Reliability 6.2
Speed 5.9
Support 5.3
Features 5.6
Value 5.2
Average from 66 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 74 items.
2019-08-15 21:58:22
fang 5.4
Disconnect every day in one month pariod
2019-07-26 12:12:24
Brad Riley 1.8
The Connection Over all is really poor, sometimes it just shuts down without notice and whenever it is working, it barely loads any social media and having to restart the router every few hours just for it to load a simple task online. Would Not Recommend!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Poor Connection, Slow loading, Unstable Connection, Dodgy looking router, Bad and rude helpline.
2019-06-05 12:32:27
Michael 5.8
I found 2 degrees broadband to be quite poor. We had lots of issues with it dropping out a lot. Their support team didn’t seem to know what the problem was either.
Pros
Good speeds
Cons
Average signal strength, poor support help
2019-05-06 12:25:22
Bari Tamihana 7.0
I found it frustrating, paying my account, because it was going out of a cash account which was sometimes short of cash because I had forgotten to make sure funds were available. I asked for a bank account number that I could pay for through my Bills Account. It never happened. I was suspended and talk about hard to get hold of, I stopped trying to retrieve my account
Pros
Some good service
Cons
Not willing to listen to concerns verbally, constantly trying to talk over the top of me
2019-04-18 12:48:47
Sandor Dani 8.0
All good was with 2 Degree during the past few years. The reason we are changing a supplier is a new bundle package is cheaper than our current package with 2 Degree.
Showing 1-5 of 74 items.
Share No Evil
Mar 27, 2019
Share No Evil browser extension launches to tackle online terror in NZ
NZ Compare is proud to support Share No Evil.  Share No Evil is a movement to make sharing terrorist content culturally unacceptable in Aotearoa.  With the tap of a button, people can take a small step to help starve terrorism of the oxygen it needs to survive.
2degrees promise no price rise 2019
Mar 9, 2019
2degrees promise residential broadband customers: “no price rise in 2019”
2degrees promise residential broadband customers that they won’t face a price rise in 2019. Compare 2degrees plans with Broadband Compare. 
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
Sep 21, 2017
Best Customer Support Broadband Compare Awards 2017 - Finalists
The finalists in the Best Customer Support category of the Broadband Compare Awards 2017 have been named.
Sep 11, 2017
ADSL broadband speed report September 2017
We all know how confusing it is that ISPs advertise the same speeds... but are their speeds actually the same?  According to the latest ADSL Truenet.nz report, the speed differences for NZ websites continue to show a wide spread on ADSL providers.  
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
VDSL broadband speed report September 2017
Looking for a VDSL connection?  Make sure you are on the best VDSL connection delivering the best VDSL speeds for your money.  Read all about the performance of VDSL internet providers in NZ.
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE DEAL
Get 6 months HALF price
The deal expires 31/08/2019
offer
SPECIAL OFFER
Unlimited broadband bundle
from $64.99/month
offer
***WIN WIN WIN WIN***
FREE Broadband for a year!
Complete our short survey