Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

13 July 2020
Poata 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> Flip were great! Sorry to leave them but unfortunately they do not do Fibre. ...read more Flip were great! Sorry to leave them but unfortunately they do not do Fibre.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great helpdesk. No billing issues. Never had a connection issue. Loved the emailed landline voice messages. ...read more Great helpdesk. No billing issues. Never had a connection issue. Loved the emailed landline voice messages.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
11 July 2020
Hayden 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> 10/10 what more can i say. ...read more 10/10 what more can i say.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Everything ...read more Everything
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
11 July 2020
Vanessa Gray 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Seems to be quite expensive ...read more Seems to be quite expensive
10 July 2020
brent 2.4
text) > 500) : ?> Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support ...read more Train wreck! Absolutely 0 customer support
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> NIL ...read more NIL
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> they are a total con ...read more they are a total con
10 July 2020
C Arthur 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Broadband ok but power too dear ...read more Broadband ok but power too dear
09 July 2020
Nilesh 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> It's good but I found better for my money ...read more It's good but I found better for my money
08 July 2020
Don 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> A thousand times better and more cost-effective than Vodafone ...read more A thousand times better and more cost-effective than Vodafone
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Speed, cost, back up ...read more Speed, cost, back up
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None as yet ...read more None as yet
08 July 2020
Margaret Mann 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Had no connection or reliability issues, just speed was too slow, had to turn off TV Netflix (through Vodafone TV) at times to download other files on laptop whilst working from home. ...read more Had no connection or reliability issues, just speed was too slow, had to turn off TV Netflix (through Vodafone TV) at times to download other files on laptop whilst working from home.
07 July 2020
Steph 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> Have been with Slingshot for a year and a half on broadband and power. Never had any issues. Upgraded to gig plan recently from 100 and noticed a difference with WFH and gaming concurrently, suspect I need a better modem/setup to get the most from it though. When I've called through I've always spoken with someone helpful, although they do encourage resolution through email/chat functions (which I've never used). ...read more Have been with Slingshot for a year and a half on broadband and power. Never had any issues. Upgraded to gig plan recently from 100 and noticed a difference with WFH and gaming concurrently, suspect I need a better modem/setup to get the most from it though. When I've called through I've always spoken with someone helpful, although they do encourage resolution through email/chat functions (which I've never used).
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Value, customer support agents ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
06 July 2020
von archibald 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Dreadful - I do not faith in the customer service - I was spoken over and told to "now listen" - I was no respect enough to be heard. dire service and ...read more Dreadful - I do not faith in the customer service - I was spoken over and told to "now listen" - I was no respect enough to be heard. dire service and
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> friend staff that don't deliever what they claim to do ...read more friend staff that don't deliever what they claim to do
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> dreadful service ...read more dreadful service
Showing 10 of 1926 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Fibre from ONLY $69/mth
Plus FREE rental router
T&C's apply